Roscoe

Welcome to my first blog post, I thought I would introduce myself by telling you 32 facts about me, as I am 32 years old.

My life with animals

  • I have a field elf named Dobby, however shes not very bright, I have bought her countless clothes, but she still stays
  • I am slave to three New Forest ponies, five pet sheep and one young dog.
  • I seem to share a bed with my dog these days.
  • I started horse riding aged 7 years. (I actually wanted to do ballet, however my mum persuaded me otherwise, I’m so happy she did!)

Creative

  • I’m a creative and love to problem solve.
  • I studied art and design at college, and still love to draw and explore new craft projects.
  • I am student at The open University, studying on the BA(hons) Design and Innovation pathway.

I love...

  • Pizza
  • Chocolate
  • Sunsets
  • Watching banger racing
  • A challenge
  • Dunster, situated in Exmoor.
  • Collecting note books and sketchpads.
  • To learn
  • Walking in the countryside
  • Spring closely followed by Autumn.
  • Brownies, my favorite are Say it with Brownies
  • History, and looking round old places, I find it interesting how people used to live. I’d love to travel back in time.
  • Going to Christmas festive nights, and fairs.They are usually full of creatives.
  • And here is a shock… I really LOVE photography!

Random facts

  • I name my cars, well actually I name everyone’s cars… My current car is called Fergus, and my previous car was called Bruce (he was a bit of a legend).
  • I live in Somerset.
  • I had a fear of dead animals, until Dobby thought she would be helpful and chase me round the yard with a dead bird, and scream like a girl (don’t think that has ever happened before!) as I stupidly let slip this fact. However I now no longer have a fear of dead animals, however now I have a fear of Dobby chasing me with dead animals… thanks Dobby!
  • I’ve overcome my utter dislike of driving on the motorway this year.
  • I have a filthy sense of humor, there is no point in hiding it!
  • I work as a groom at Fourseaons stud.
  • I am 32 years old, born in July.
  • I really dislike having my photo taken, so therefore I really do empathise with you all.
  • I like to take regular trips to The Thermae spa situated in bath with my Aunt.
  • I am a vegetarian, I just don’t like meat.
  • I am an Introvert.